About "Windows Weekly"

Hosted by Leo Laporte, Paul Thurrott, Richard Campbell

A weekly look at all things Microsoft, including Windows, Office, Xbox, and more, from two of the foremost Windows watchers in the world, Paul Thurrott of Thurrott.com and Richard Campbell of RunAsRadio.

Records live every Wednesday at 2:00pm Eastern / 11:00am Pacific / 18:00 UTC.

1 Like

Just for your information, there is a project at “https://www.worproject.ml/” that is using Microsofts ARM based Win10 images to get Win10 running on the Raspberry Pi system - so I don’t think it is as tied to QualComm CPU as tightly as Paul thinks. You do have to use a work-around for UEFI to make the Raspberry Pi work, but with “Apple Silicon” computers a real UEFI would be present, so I would think it’s a possibility. Of course it would still have all the limits already present in Microsoft’s ARM based Win10 image (as in no 64bit programs). Hope this helps. Great show - thanks!