WW 800: Goodbye Heart

Beep boop - this is a robot. A new show has been posted to TWiT…

What are your thoughts about today’s show? We’d love to hear from you!

Best of luck Mary Jo!!! The Show will not be the same without you.

3 Likes

Goodbye Heart indeed.

I have been listening to (and watching) Windows Weekly since 2009 and can now no longer remember the show without @MaryJo being a part of it. I mentioned this on @thurrott’s website, but it feels like a family member has left us.

Be well Mary Jo - and know that so many of us will miss your regular presence on the show. Best to you on this next endeavor.

5 Likes

Seconded! @MaryJo has been brilliant over so many years of WW, her attention to detail and focus being second to none. I have no doubt that she’ll excel in her new job but she leaves an enormous hole at TWiT.

5 Likes

Damn, this was, is my favorite twit pocast and it will not be the same with the the “Jo”. I of course will continue to watch but it will not be the same without the Jo’s calming and down-to-earth influence.

5 Likes

I can only agree with your comments. I concur without reservation. It was me who suggested on the Live chat that Mary Jo seemed board, three weeks ago. It was an attempt at humour (feeble at that). I totally missed its significance. In reality Leo would have known the circumstances but in his professional way kept Stum. I came to Windows weekly via Security Now just before Mary Jo joined WW. Her replacement does need her knowledge & perspective and attention to detail - A tough one to follow for Leo & Paul. I sincerely hope the podcast does continue. TWIT does have a unique value especially via the live chat forum - even if it racks Leo off occasionally.

Thanks.

3 Likes