What kinds of Workout/athletic/health Tech do y'all use every day or week?

I am really curious what TECH everyone uses regularly to track workouts and stay healthy.

I am a runner and coach that dabbles in other activities like swimming, biking, and strength training. I use a Garmin GPS watch called the Forerunner 235 with heart wrist based heart rate and activity tracking. I also use apps like Strava and Garmin Connect. when I’m feeling super brave I use the MyFitnessPal app to help me cut back on sugar and get a better understanding of what I’m eating and where I can improve. The MyFitnessPal app actually syncs with Garmin connect to use my activity tracking and food intake to give me a more accurate representation of how many calories I need to consume or stop consuming.

I use a MyZone heart rate monitor during workouts and the Chronometer app to track macros.

1 Like

I just use Google Fit on my phone to track my walking.

1 Like

Is MyZone wrist, arm, or chest based hear rate monitor? I find my wrist one is great for steady paced runs but when i use it in workouts it tends to not provide me with any usable data.

I have never heard of Google Fit im assuming its an Android Stock app or something? I am an iPhone user but still interested in what other stuff is out there.

I have back issues. I walk 3x a day. Usually 4-6 miles a day, total. I use the Samsung Health app to track my progress. It came already installed on my Samsung S8. It tells me how far I walked everyday, and tracks it with the GPS.

You can compete against others, and try to walk enough to finish a map every month too.

1 Like

As my friends at Videofitness.com would say, I’m a bit of a Vidiot. My Mac Mini has 20 years worth of converted workout tapes and dvd’s, and increasingly downloaded videos. That’s its only job.

Also, a Polar HR chest strap. I use an app called Zone Alarm with it.

3 Likes

Apple Watch. Only fit tech I seem to need.

2 Likes