Why do none of my friends enjoy TWIT shows like I do? Are we weird?

I don’t get it. I listen to tons of podcasts and its not uncommon for me to mention shows and people know them but I have never met anyone IRL (“in real life” for the boomers) that listens to TWIT. Also the people I’ve recommended it to or listened to it with just don’t fall in love with it like I do. What is it that makes us like this so much? I want to know so i can find those IRL people to talk to TWIT about.

PS I am an Engineer so I would think other Engineers might be into TWIT. I am also a Millennial (if it wasn’t obvious by my boomer comment). Maybe Y’all can reply and say what you do so i can get an idea what kinds of people Like TWIT?

8 Likes

Yes we are and you should own it!

10 Likes

It might be how we were introduced to it? I found screensavers in college and have followed Leo ever since. How were you introduced to TWIT?

2 Likes

I am actually a probation officer. And, I got hooked watching Leo back on ZDTV in the late 1990s. Never knew what he was up to after the channel went away… I then discovered him by accident on the radio (the Tech Guy) while taking a car trip, and listening to the I Heart Radio app on my cell phone. Got re-hooked, and now I either download the Tech Guy podcast, or watch it live.

I prefer that to listening on the radio, because you do not get to hear all the extra stuff between commercial breaks.

Leo is the reason I have 3 Chrome OS devices :slight_smile:

5 Likes

Oh, you may wanna check out this thread - many of us gave our background here:

6 Likes

I’m a manager for a (very) large tech company, so tech podcasts are in my wheelhouse

5 Likes

I found it through Devindra hardwar (probably spelled that wrong) but he mentioned he was on the a TWIT on the SlashFilm podcast.

2 Likes

What’s in common between us you ask? We’re geeks! Or techies if you prefer!

3 Likes