TTG 1649 for Sunday 1 Dec 2019

Beep boop - this is a robot. A new show has been posted to TWiT…

What are your thoughts about today’s show? We’d love to hear from you!

1 Like

RE Vietnam vet Gary and photos…I a guessing Gary doesn’t use Facebook but there are some Vietnam Vet groups that would love to see his photos. One of the few good things about FB…

3 Likes

also, I just used my copy of Win 7 pro to upgrade to Win 10 Pro, activated. I did install 7 first, then the MS iso usb thingy to go to 10, activation was easy.

3 Likes

Just FYI, I work in the tech field and I can tell you that you can download the Windows 10 installer and do a fresh install of windows 10 on any machine and use a Windows 7 - Windows 8.1 Key and it WILL ACTIVATE with the same version as the key. When installing the new install and it asks for your key, you simply enter your Windows 7 - 8.1 key and it will validate it and continue the install. I’ve done this literally hundreds of times. I can’t guarantee that this will always be the case but as of today it does work.
If you have a Windows 7 Pro Key you will get Windows 10 Pro
If you have a Windows 7 Home Key you will get Windows 10 Home and so on
Windows 8.1 Pro Key will give you Windows 10 Pro
Windows 8.1 Home Key will give you Windows 10 Home and so on.

I hope this information is helpful for those still holding out and I can’t guarantee that this will work forever so I would do it ASAP.

5 Likes

What I have been doing to get windows 10 is format a hard drive and install windows 10. When it asks for a serial key I enter a windows 7 key. And that’s it. It’s activates.

3 Likes

I finally got to listen to this on the podcast.

In your opening, you talked about Black Friday sales - and how some people order something online, but still go pick it up at the store. You wondered “why?”