TTG 1631 for 29 Sept 2019

New show today. Leave your comments and/or questions here.

Now that we’re using Comrex instead of ISDN, let me know how the show sounds on your radios. (This should change anything in the podcast or live stream.)

Today’s Sermon: Do You Really Want to Live in the Metaverse?

1 Like

Looks like the new forum is going to be awesome!
Ready for the show.

I love the metaverse, as long as I don’t have to use my (dormant) Facebook account for it. Got an Oculus Quest on day one. For some reason my brain is fine with the vergence accommodation conflict and also the motion sickness. So hoooray, I guess?

I have an older version of Lightroom. Do you think it’s still good to use I’m a beginner? I don’t want to pay for a Subscriptions.

I don’t know why Facebook can’t put legs on their VR characters. How you show characters standing instead of floating is the same in 3D as it is in 2D: show shadows cast on the ground. Second Life did it, Somnium Space will do it… So why not Facebook? That said, I’m looking forward to both Somnium Space and Facebook Horizon, and I wish Sansar (the Second Life for VR) was compatible with Oculus Quest.

Here’s the crazy Facebook Horizon video.

1 Like

What’s the link to the Canoe Car Company?

I have an older version of Lightroom. Do you think it’s still good to use I’m a beginner? I don’t want to pay for a Subscription.

Maybe it’s an animation saving thing, but then they are using four-finger hands…

1 Like

The Cult of Done Manifesto

1. There are three states of being.
  2. Not knowing, action and completion.
  3. Accept that everything is a draft. It helps to get it done.
  4. There is no editing stage.
  5. Pretending you know what you’re doing is almost the same as knowing what you are doing, so just accept that you know what you’re doing even if you don’t and do it.
  6. Banish procrastination. If you wait more than a week to get an idea done, abandon it.