Confessions of a tech user

OK…I confess. Im not a techy geek. I’m not a coder, a gamer, or someone who works in the tech industry. I’m not excited about the latest and greatest of much of anything, let alone tech.
Im impressed by things and tech that just works. Easily and simply.
So what am i doing here. The boss (Leo) has said that TWIT is for tech enthusiasts, not the “tech curious”.
The shows I listen to without fail every week are TWIG, TWIT, and TWIS.
I love TWIG bc its really (imho) a show of knowledgeable journalists, commenting on the tech industry. As a small business owner, I love hearing about whats going on in a slice of the business world. I also like that Jeff and Paris seem to be moderates on most subjects. AI isnt going to take over the world. All things in moderation. Jeff may get up on his hind legs and growl at times, but its usually (imho) because he is opposed to extreme positions. Im really tired of ppl who are vehemently far left or far right on anything.
Occasionally the show goes down a rabbithole on gaming, or some nuts and bolts tech subject, or politics, but not usually. I dont mind the politics of tech, but just straight out politics i can live without these days.

TWIT i feel similarly. My fav guests are Amy, who speaks of the future of business based on the past and trends (not a crystal ball) , and Iain and Father Robert, because they are mild manored and speak from experience with reasonablility and thought in their responses. Not that others arent, but they are the ones that whos knowledge and reasonability reasonates with me the most.

TWIS…well…its a space and science show, Not a tech show. Space and science are fine with me.

I havent joined the Club yet, bc, honestly, IDK if there’s anything in it that would appeal to me. Seems its mostly “high tech” as Leo calls it. As i said, im a tech user, not a techy.