I have gone all in on Apple

Well, now that I have retired, I really don’t have a need to keep up to date on all the various worlds of computing and what is happening there! So I have gone all in on Apple products, iOS, macOS, TVOS, and WatchOS. My Dell Windows 10 system, Apple MBPro Ubuntu Linux system and my Lenovo Linux Mint system have been shut down, removed from the network and relegated to the closet of doom! Now I’m set up with my 2018 MBPro 13", 2018 MBAir 13", iPhone 11Pro Max, iPhone XR, iPhone X, iPad Pro 11" w/Magic Keyboard (This is turning out to be my daily driver!) and Apple Watch Series 4 - everything works with everything else, flawlessly

6 Likes

I have moved there to…

I was a Windows developer for years, started a home repair business, and lost faith in Microsoft with the “Windows Genuine Advantage” fiasco around Windows XP, then the forced upgrades to Windows 10.

My firs Apple product was the last of the old style MacBook Airs, and I loved it. Replaced it with a Retina Air, but I do NOT like the keyboard.

Then a second hand iPhone 6s+ that I still have as a second video camera, and drone controller, replaced with iPhone 11pro

Then a second hand iPad. My wife has it, I have an 11" pro and Magic keyboard.

Just received a 2020 13" MacBook pro with enough disk space for Bootcamp to give me a home for the ONE windows app I cannot replace.

I am looking for a home for the Butterfly Air, and a Dell XPS 13, and am quite happy with Apple, despite the cost, particularly here in Australia, where we pay a premium.

Enjoy!

3 Likes

I love the 11" iPad Pro and magic keyboard - its what I use probably 80% of the time now

1 Like

I have a love-hate relationship with Apple. I first used Apple ][s back in the mid 80s, then Macs at the end of the 80s. The company then moved pretty much to all MS-DOS and later Windows around the turn of the decade. Through the 90s, I had little contact with Macs.