Verizon Wireless dragging their feet on WiFi calling E911 error

Hello, Newbie here, but long time Leo listener.

So, I’ll try to be brief, but I’m getting nowhere with Verizon Wireless. I have an iphone 11 pro, I’ve used wifi calling in the past several years with no issues. I’ve recently moved to another state, and about a month after I changed my e911 address for wifi calling, but as of 4/23/2020 it’s been locked up and won’t let me change it. AT ALL. it’s stuck on my previous address. I’ve chatted w/ verizon wireless, I have an “escalated” ticket number, even they have admitted THEY CAN’T CHANGE IT EITHER!!! So all I’ve been told since 4/23/2020 is “We’re working on it”.

I reset, restored over a dozen times. Still, the wifi e911 address won’t change. I’ve even tried to change it from my computer on their website. All I get is a error message saying, “There are no devices on your account that require a 911 address.” I’ve contacted apple, (twice) and after escalation, they’ve determined it’s not their software issue, it’s Verizon.

So my question is, who can I contact at Verizon to get them to fix this dangerous software problem?? I’m very nervous if I need to call 911 from my home address & EMT/Police/Fire go to another house, not mine due to Verizon’s inability to fix the e911 address.

Any advice?? Ask any questions, I’ve done all I can to get verizon to step it up, but all they tell me via FB messenger is “it’s in the hands of the team that can get this fixed.” It’s been almost a month now.

Corey

1 Like