TWIG 752: The Mole Man of Hackney

Beep boop - this is a robot. A new show has been posted to TWiT…

What are your thoughts about today’s show? We’d love to hear from you!

1 Like

Well…IMHO, this was a great show. As a business owner, I really enjoyed the open and honest discussion not only of where the TWIT network is now, but the serious introspective look at the past. It was very open and personal. Im glad Jeff said “Dont beat yourself up” to the Chief Twit. Hindsight is always 20/20.
My business is much smaller (400K a year in sales) , but I so understand the challenges, and how tough it is to make decisions, based on an unknown future. I over extended myself during covid, when internet sales were over the top, and then was scared to death when sales calmed down, and i hadnt appropriately planned for it. And there were other things of course, like suppliers not sticking to their word on things and flooding the marketplace with product.
So its great, at least for me, to hear the “where have we been, and where are we now, and how did we get here” discussion about another business.

And as always, I just love the discussion between Jeff, Paris, and Leo on all topics.

beth marshall

4 Likes

The one thing I am still missing from @JeffJarvis and @Leo when they are talking about AI reading everything is how they see the AIs data thirst being sustained over the long term.

I have said this before, here, that at the moment the AIs are parasites, they are eating up all the information they can find and regurgitating it, usually in modified form, but, as has been proven, they can also regurgitate word-for-word. That isn’t the problem so much as they are talking views, and thus revenue, away from the people who actually research and create the information the AI needs to continue to be relevant.